Damien McCann, Interim Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Interim

T: 01495 355001

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â:

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

16th June 2023

Dear Sir/Madam

GOVERNANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Governance & Audit Committee will be held in Hybrid Meeting to be held virtually via MS Teams or in The Sir Williams Firth Room, General Offices, Steelworks Road, Ebbw Vale on Wednesday, 21st June, 2023 at 11.00 am.

Yours faithfully

Danuer MC Can

Damien McCann Interim Chief Executive

AGENDA

Pages

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation service will be provided if requested.

General Offices Steelworks Road Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale NP23 6DN Swyddfeydd Cyffredinol Heol Gwaith Dur Tŷ Llwyn, Glyn Ebwy NP23 6DN

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

4. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR 2023/2024

To appoint Chair of the Governance & Audit Committee 2023/2024.

5. GOVERNANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE 5 - 8

To receive the decisions of the Governance & Audit Committee held on 26th April, 2023.

(Please note the decisions are submitted for points of accuracy only).

9 - 12

6. <u>ACTION SHEET</u>

To receive the Action Sheet arising from the meeting held on 26th April, 2023.

7. FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME 2023-24 13 - 18

To agree.

8. STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS 2021/22

Verbal update.

9. ANNUAL REPORT OF THE AUDIT AND RISK 19 - 26 MANAGER 2022/23

To consider the report of the Audit and Risk Manager

INTERNAL AUDIT PLAN 2023-2028 27 - 38

To consider the report of the Chief Officer Resources.

11. <u>CIVIC CENTRE INTEGRATED IMPACT</u> ASSESSMENT (IIA)

To consider the report of Corporate Director Regeneration and Community Services.

12. <u>TIME OF FUTURE MEETINGS</u>

To consider.

To: J. Absalom Councillor S. Behr (Vice-Chair) Councillor D. Bevan Councillor K. Chaplin Councillor W. Hodgins Councillor C. Smith Councillor J. Wilkins M. Veale

> All other Members (for information) Interim Chief Executive Chief Officers